gatewaynoob.blogg.se

Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010
Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010





error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010
  1. #Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010 install
  2. #Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010 32 bit
  3. #Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010 upgrade
  4. #Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010 full

If you using the 2010 runtime, then you MUST install the sp update to the runtime (the office sp update(s) will not work). Access (even the runtime) will re-compile on the fly an accDB (because source code is available), and that’s why the accDB works, but the accde does not. You have to “match” the version of software you compile with. My graphics were based, and offered nothing close as a replacement.Īre you saying the accde fails on your machine, or the target machines with the runtime? Unfortunately, I quickly found out that Microsoft dropped support for Web Components (pivot charts) upon which all

#Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010 upgrade

I will stay with ACCESS 2003 until it no longer works and then quit.īy the way, I started to upgrade my applications to ACCESS 2013 (including spending money on both ACCESS and Sagekey 2013 versions). I have many simple applications that I developed with ACCESS 2003 that will stay that way. Reluctantly I have to conclude that Microsoft has abandoned the small time developer. (I don't even want to start on trying to upgrade VB6 to Visual Studio Dot Net, that was like digging a post hole with a steam shovel). Only copy, and 1 copy of the SageKey 2010 wizard and fall back on ACCESS 2003 and the VB6 installation front end.

error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010

I will eat the cost of 2 Office 2010 Professional versions, 1 ACCESS 2010 I have neither the patience nor money to continue fighting Microsoft ACCESS. Thanks for all the help and comments, but I would like to close this string. There are error traps on both sides of the menu form call and I have inserted msgbox displays in steps to determine exactly where the failure occurs. Logon screen I now get "Form Open Cancelled".

error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010

But, when the menu form is called from the The new logon screen and process (which I had to develop since the workfile authentication was dropped by MS in ACCESS 2010) worked on the accde version.

error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010

On the test machine but not the accde version. Both the accdb and the accde versions of the app run on the development machine.

#Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010 full

The development machine is running Windows 10 with full ACCESS 2010 installed.

#Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010 32 bit

MS ACCESS runtime 32 bit was installed along with SP3. The only other thing on the test machine is Norton Security. I have been cleaning up the application (using Option Explicit) in all modules and built a computer with fresh Windows 7 as a test machine. I incur all expenses to keep this application going so I relish I use a Sagekey wizard to package my application to get around the security message crap that is associated with ACCESS 2003. In development and management of the application. I am the Senior Level Manager, intellectual property owner, and have decided to minimize my misery in helping these people by risking my proprietary rights for simplicity The application has 280 tables, 1383 Queries, 428 Forms, 138 Reports, and 275 Modules. My application is being provided pro-bono to small churches who cannot afford commercial packages to record their membership and provide financial record keeping. Would expect many of us small developers will just throw in the towel and quit trying to upgrade our software. The changes between ACCESS 20 are a mess - trusted areas, 32 bit versus 64 bit, etc. Nothing specific is reported as an error. Where the logon screen attempts to open the main menu and in the OpenForm event in the main menu. The logon screen works for both the accdb and accde versions, but the accde version fails when the main menu form opens (OpenForm failure). The accdb version runs without problem on a separate Windows 7 machine I have gotten a clean compile before generating the accde. I have made all adjustments necessary to resolve issues form functionality dropped between versions. I have an extensive front end database with significant VBA that has been upgraded from ACCESS 2003. The back end data databases are still I have tried about every suggestion I can find on the internet including registry and trust area changes.







Error 1907 microsoft access runtime 2010